Thurs was an absolutely glorious day and perfect for testing out the new runners from the sis. can we say cushioned!

On the books: a tempo interval around false creek on a cool and clear fall evening.  It took me a bit to warm up, and I had to stop twice to tie my shoelaces, but I soon found myself running in a pack. All I could hear were the footsteps of my running companions.  There was something very cool, and to borrow Evelyn’s words, empowering about that.

I kind of needed this run as a confidence booster. To see that I could do race pace.

Two weeks to go, and time to take care of bit of a painful left knee.  Here’s to hoping a few extra days off = an injury free marathon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

