2011

Round 2 here we go.  After a long holiday break, back for more suffering.  But who am I kidding – I love it.  The marathon clinic this time round had 50 people (lots of familiar faces and running buddies).  wow.

Every has their reasons.  For me, it was unfinished business that drew me back.  I guess I have something to prove to myself. And there is something about being able to run with familiar faces, and having companions  and friends with whom to share the miles.

Last night was a cool, clear night, perfect for running a quick 7km around false creek – to the Cambie Bridge and back.   Felt amazing.

There has been so much going on, both in my personal life and at work, that running is my sanity.  When I feel as though my head is going to explode from thinking, analyzing and worrying unnecessarily, I run, and somehow, afterwards I see everything in a new light.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

