more ramblings

I am coming down with a chest cold and definitely NOT a happy camper – I am thinking a scheduled 19km or 26km runS unday morning might be a bad idea. It pains me not to run. But the alternative is possibly making myself sicker and not running the first half. Given that I have run a couple of 21km..or thereabouts, running might not be the brightest idea.

It is the runner in me; the addictive personality that neither, sleet, nor slow, wind or rain or sickness shall keep me from a run:p.

So, I am not running today – and not happy about it. But I am lying in bed, armed with tissues, water, juice, lozenges and the realization that despite our best intentions, plans get derailed and all you can do is to be flexible…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

