January ramblings

So somehow, in a moment of lucidity (not) I agreed to be a pace group leader for the marathon clinic.  Not that I was planning on running a marathon in May but I figured it would be good training for halfs and shorter distances. So far, I have not gotten the group lost (which is a miracle in itself) and I haven’t had anyone protesting about paces, yet.  Many things are decided by group consensus and we have been pretty flexible so far.  We will see how the weeks unfold.

I don’t have any particular marathon aspirations this year.  My goal is to run Boston next year and run a pb.  My running goals for this year:

1. Actually have fun running! (not that I don’t always, but it’s nice to run with no huge marathon goals for the year)

2.  Run a PB in the First Half (sub 1:40 or better)

3.  Run a 10km pb

4.  Improve on my 5km time.  (I think I ran a PB in the Resolution Run…but since there was no official chip timing, and the course was a little short, it’s kind of hard to tell:p)

5. Run in at least one relay this year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

